2022-2023 FOBNL Board Members Announced

July 30, 2022

Press Release


Friends of B/N Lacrosse Leadership Changes


We would like to congratulate the newest members of the FOBNL Board who were confirmed for their positions by board vote last week and will become effective in their roles on August 1st.  We are very excited about what the new board members are bringing to the association and for extending the support FOBNL continues to provide to public high school lacrosse in Central Illinois.

2022-2023 FOBNL Board

Ron Thein – Board President

Jill Nydegger – Vice President

Melanie Bihun – Secretary

Tami Sylvester – Treasurer

Nikki Maurer – At-large Board Member

Samantha Claeys – At-large Board Member


Additionally, we would like to thank the contributions of our founding board members who are leaving the board:  Kristen Buelow, Teresa Rogers, Jacy Grisinger, Steve Rogers and Mike Buelow. We would also like to pass along special recognition to Ron Thein who has served as an At-large Board Member for the last four years for volunteering to remain as Board President for this coming year.


Congratulations to our new board members and thank you to those that have played an important role in bringing IHSA varsity high school lacrosse to our community along the way!


Learn more about FOBNL and our board members by checking out their bio’s here.

Download PDF